VGMA 2023: Full List Of Winners

VGMA- artiste-www.xtrabeatz.com

VGMA 2023: Full List Of Winners [Updated]

The wait is finally over, as we bring you the complete list of winners from the recently concluded 23rd VGMA Awards (Vodafone Ghana Music Awards).

The full list of nominees for the Vodafone Ghana Music Awards 2022 was released on Saturday, March 19th, and the main event, which is a two-day event with Day 1 on Friday, April 6 and Day 2 on Saturday, April 7th, is currently underway.

The awards ceremony is being held at the Grand Arena of the Accra International Conference Center (AICC), with performances by Edem, Kelvyn Boy, and other acts expected to enthral the audience.

Check Out the full list below

2022 VGMA23 Winners

Instrumentalist Of The Year: Joshua Moshi (Winner)

Best Hiplife song VGMA23

Yeeko – Okyeame Kwame ft Kuami Eugene [Winner]
No Fugazy – Sarkodie
BiiBi Bese – Kwame Yogot ft Kuami Eugene
Accra – Medikal
Abodie – Captain Planet ft Kuami Eugene
Kom – Fancy Gadam
Zinabu – DopeNation ft Dancegod Llyod, Afrobeast, DWP Academy
S3k3 – Mr Drew

Video OF The Year

Mon Bebe – KiDi
Mood – Mr Drew
Odeshie – Epixode
Bad Girls Luv Money Remix – Amaarae
Slow Down – King Promise
Rollies And Cigar – Sarkodie
Nyinya – Bosom P Yung (Winner)
Let It Go – Kweku Smoke
Fine Girl – Mona 4 Reall

Best HipLife/HipHop Artiste

Sarkodie (Winner)
Okyeame Kwame
Black Sherif

Best Afrobeats Song

Celebrate – Kwesi Arthur
Dollar On You – Kuami Eugene
E Choke – Sefa ft Mr Drew (Winner)
Coming Home – Mzvee ft Tiwa Savage
Sugarcane – Camidoh ft Phantom
Mon Bebe – KiDi
Je M’apelle – Darko Vibes ft Davido

Best Afropop Song

Wendy Shay ft Shay Gang – Heat
Gyakie ft Omah Lay – Forever Remix
Mr Drew – Mood
King Promis – Slow Down
D Black ft Quamina MP, Stonebwoy – Enjoyment Minister
Amaarae ft Moliy, Kali Uchis – Bad Girls Luv Money Remix
Fameye – Praise (Winner)

Afrobeats/Afropop Artiste

KiDi (Winner)
King Promise
Mr. Drew
Wendy Shay

Best Gospel Song

Joyce Blessing – Oluwa Is Involved
Joe Mettle – Ye Obua Mi
Ohemaa Mercy ft MOG Music – Ote Me Mu (Winner)
Diana Hamilton – Awurade Ye
Celestine Donkor – Only You
Bethel Revival ft Joe Mettle – Enyo
Akesse Brempong ft MOG Music – Yaweh
Empress Gifty – Eye Woaa
Scott Evans – Mapek3
Obaapa Christy – The Glory

Best Highlife Song

Kofi Kinaata – The Grace PT1 (Winner)
Ak Songstress – Jonathan
Akwaboah ft Cina Soul – Obiaa
Bisa K Dei – Yard
Kuami Eugene – Te Na Fie
Cina Soul – Feelings

Best Highlife Artiste

Cina Soul
Akwaboah (Winner)
Bisa Kdei
Kuami Eugene
Kofi Kinaata

Album / EP Of The Year

Sarkodie – No Pressure
KiDi – The Golden Boy (Winner)
Joe Mettle – Experience
Akwaboah – Lighthouse
D Black – Loyalty
Kuami Eugene – The Afro Highlife

Songwriter Of The Year

Minister OJ – Deburu
Fameye – Praise (Winner)
Abiana – Bo Nooni
Kofi Kinaata – The Grace PT 1
Akwaboah – Obiaa
Diana Hamilton – Awurade Ye

Best Hip Hop Song

Amerado ft Black Sherif – Abotre
Kwesi Arthur ft Vic Mensa – Winning
Black Sherif – Second Sermon (Winner)
Sarkodie ft Kwesi Arthur – Coachella
Kweku Darlington ft Kuami Eugene, Fameye, Yaw Tog, Kweku Flick – Sika Aba Fie Remix
Yaw Tog ft Stormzy, Kwesi Arthur – Sore Remix

Best Reggae/Dancehall Song

Stonebwoy – 1Gad
KiDi – Touch It (Winner)
Samini – ft Efya – Picture
Stonebwoy – Greedy Men
Larrusi – New Gen
Epixode – Odeshie

Male Vocal Performance

Akwaboah – Ntro Naa
Black Sherif – Golddigger
Joe Mettle – Ye Obuami
KiDi – Bad Things
King Promise – Slow Down
Kweisey Pee – Amazing God (Winner)
Luigi McLean – Mala

Female Vocal Performance

Celestine Donkor – Only You
Abiana – MY House
Esther Goodwill – Faithful God
Niiella – Where You Are (Winner)
Efe Grace – Overflow
Cina Soul – OMG

Best African Artiste

Wizkid (Winner)
Fireboy DML

Collaboration of the Year

Captain Planet ft Kuami Eugene – Abodie
Okyeame Kwame ft Kuami Eugene – Yeeko
D Black ft Stonebwoy, Quamina MP – Enjoyment Minister (Winner)
Sefa ft Mr Drew – E Choke
Kweku Darlington ft Kuami Eugene, Fameye, Yaw Tog, Kweku Flick – Sika Aba Fie Remix
Sarkodie ft Kwesi Arthur – Choachella
Kwame Yogot ft Kuami Eugne – Biibi Besi
Ohemaa Mercy ft MOG Music – Ote Mimu

International Collaboration of the year

Mzvee ft Tiwa Savage – Coming Home
Gyakie ft Omah Lay – Forever Remix (Winner)
Yaw Tog ft Kwesi Arthur, Stormzy – Sore Remix
Amaarae ft Moliy, Kali Uchis
DarkoVibes ft Davido – Je M’appelle
Black Sherif ft Burna Boy – 2nd Sermon Remix
KiDi ft Kuami Eugene, Patoranking – Spiritual
Sarkodie ft Oxlade – Non-Living Thing

Vodafone Most Popular Song

Black Sherif – Secon Sermon
Kuami Eugene – Dolar On You
Joe Mettle – Ye Buame
Fameye – Praise
Sefa – Echoke
Mr Drew – Mood
King Promise – Slow Down
Ohemaa Mercy ft MOG Music – Ote Memu
Okyeame Kwame ft. Kuami Eugene – Yeeko
Gyakie ft Omah Lay – Foerver RMX
Darkovibes ft. Davido – Je M’applle
KiDi – Touch It (Winner)

Best New Artiste Of The Year

Black Sherif (Winner)
Scott Evans
Mona 4Reall
Kweku Darlington
Kwame Yogot

Best Rap Performance

Lyrical Joe – 5th August – 5 (Winner)
Srotngman – Last Verse
Obibini – Wudini
Teephlow -Wontease3
Sarkodie – Rollies & Cigars
Amerado – The Throne

Best Reggae Dancehall Artiste

Stonebwoy (Winner)

Record Of The Year

Akwaboah – Ntro naa
Wutah Afriyie – Country Hot
Fameye – Praise
Minister OJ – Meduru
Amaarae ft Moliy, Kali Uchis – Sad Girls Luv Money RMX (Winner)
Okyeame Kwame – Love Locked Down

Best Gospel Artiste

Diana Hamilton
Obaapa Christy
Celestine Donkor
MOG Music
Empress Gifty
Joe Mettle (Winner)
Ohemaa Mercy
Akesse Brempong

Artiste Of The Year

King Promise
Kuami Eugene
Black Sherif
KiDi (Winner)
Joe Mettle

Music For Good: Stonebwoy (Winner)

Producer Of The Year: MOG Beatz (Winner)

Unsung Act Of The Year: Gambo (Winner)

Traditional Act Of The Year: Nii Tettey Tetteh (Winner)

Life Time Achievement Award: Agya Koo Nimo (Winner)

Vodafone Green Award: Stonebwoy (Greedy Men)
Congratulations to all the VGMA23 Nominees may the best win. Get All the Latest Ghana Music for All artists above and share it with friends

Related Articles

Back to top button